World Fair Trade Organisation
World Fair Trade Organisation
World Fair Trade Organisation
African spices

The spice Africa’s in your kitchen! African spices

With the FAIR-TRADE products from Ukuva iAfrica, the multi-faceted and very versatile spices and sauces of African cuisine find their way onto your plate. From mild to hot, for every taste and for every cuisine the right thing.

Have fun on your culinary journey of discovery!

Ukuva iAfrica wants to make a difference. Tasting, smelling, feeling.

Suitable spices and sauces for all foods – whether meat, fish or vegetables. Also make your food products – dishes with taste, a story with emotions. Try it in the Shop.

Seasoning with love

What is in the decorative packaging is not only high-quality, delicate and tasty spices and sauces, but above all one thing: LOVE.  And love, they say, is the spice of life. With the products of Ukuva iAfrica, you as a bon vivant will experience a piece of true love for taste and the spirit of Africa. You can do something useful with African spices and sauces.

African spices Ukuva iAfrica

African

Spices and sauces

African sauces Ukuva iAfrica

Fair makes happy

Ukuva iAfrica is classified as sustainable fair trade model is an affair of the heart. The supplier Turqle Trading creates secure jobs in meanwhile about 20 companies, most of them are family businesses around Cape Town.  At the moment there are +- 480 employees. 2.5 % of the profits of Turqle Trading and also of Ukuva iAfrica are used to provide the children of the employees with a solid school education. Currently there are exactly 221 children.

‚The start isn’t something, it’s everything‘!

To this end, employees receive continuous further training. Depending on needs, workshops on household budgeting, AIDS prevention, computer courses, first aid courses etc. are offered.

All products are WFTO licensed, partly even FLO (Max Havelaar).

Die Würze Afrika’s in deiner Küche!

Mit den FAIR-TRADE Produkten von Ukuva iAfrica finden facettenreiche und sehr vielseitige Gewürze und Saucen der afrikanischen Küche den Weg auf deinen Teller. Von mild bis scharf, für jeden Geschmack und für jede Küche das Passende.  

Viel Freude bei deiner kulinarischen Entdeckungsreise!

Ukuva iAfrica wants to make a difference. Schmeckbar, riechbar, fühlbar.

Würze mit Liebe

Was in den dekorativen Verpackungen steckt, sind nicht nur hochwertige, delikate und geschmacksintensive Gewürze und Saucen, sondern vor allem eines: LIEBE.  Und Liebe, so sagt man, ist das Gewürz des Lebens. Mit den Produkten von Ukuva iAfrica erfahren Sie als Genussmensch ein Stück wahre Liebe für Geschmack und den Spirit Afrikas. Dazu können Sie etwas Sinnvolles bewirken

Afrikanische

Gewürze und Saucen

Fair macht glücklich

Ukuva iAfrica stellt als nach nachhaltiges Fair Trade-Modell eine wahre Herzensangelegenheit dar. Die Lieferantin Turqle Trading schafft sichere Arbeitsplätze in mittlerweile ca. 20 Betrieben, die meisten sind Familienbetriebe rund um Kapstadt.  Momentan sind es +- 480 Mitarbeiter. 2,5 % des Gewinns von Turqle Trading und ebenso von Ukuva iAfrica werden dafür eingesetzt, Kinder der MitarbeiterInnen eine solide Schulausbildung zu ermöglichen. Aktuell sind es exakt 221 Kinder.

‚The start isn’t something, it’s everything‘!

Dazu werden MitarbeiterInnen fortlaufend weitergebildet. Je nach Bedarf werden Workshops zu den Themen Haushaltbudget führen, AIDS Prävention, Computerkurse, Erste Hilfe Kurse etc. geboten.

Alle Produkte sind WFTO lizenziert, teils sogar FLO (Max Havelaar).